Jeffrey Alan Sizemore (D)

Candidate for Franklin County

 District 3 Constable


1311 Seneca Trail
Frankfort, KY 40601

Phone: 502.352.0021
Candidate Facebook Page

Jeffrey Alan Sizemore (D)

Democratic Candidate for 

District 3  Constable

Kelly Dycus (D)

Democratic Candidate for Magistrate District 3

 Candidates for November General Election -  Franklin County Magisterial District 3

Greg Grimes ( R )

Republican Candidate for Magistrate District 3

Greg Grimes (R)

Candidate for Franklin County

Magistrate District 3

Phone: 502.320.7799
Candidate Facebook Page

Candidates for Franklin County District 3 Constable

Two Democrats, Matt Green and Jeffrey Alan Sizemore, filed to run for the office of District 3 Constable in the May 22 Primary (more information about the May 17, 2022 Primary Election can be found here).  The winner was Jeffrey Alan Sizemore, with 52.99% of the vote (according to unofficial results from the Franklin County Clerk's office). Because no Republican candidate filed for the office, Sizemore will be unopposed on the November 2022 General Election Ballot. 

Magistrates in Franklin County, Kentucky

Where is Franklin County Magisterial District 3?

​Franklin County's Third Magisterial District is shown in the enlarged section to the right of the map of Franklin County. The far eastern section of the district forms part of the eastern border of Franklin County, adjacent to Scott County and Woodford County. The map of Franklin county, below, shows all 44 voting precincts. These precincts are grouped to form six (6) magisterial districts, which are required by law to include a population similar in number, in each district. District 3 (click here for a more detailed map of District 3) is made up of seven (7) precincts: Arnold, Forks, Ridgeview, Russell, Schenkel Lane, Scruggs, and Silver Lake.  

Franklin County District 3 Constable Candidate Jeffrey Alan Sizemore
Franklin County Magistrate Dist. 3 Candidate Greg Grimes
Candidate for Franklin County District 3 - Kelly Dycus

What are magistrates and constables

The page provides information about Franklin County's Magisterial District 3. Magisterial districts are represented by "Justices of the Peace" or more commonly known as "Magistrates." The position is a partisan office, meaning that candidates must declare the political party for which they seek to be elected to represent. If more than one candidate from each political party files for the office, a Primary Election is held to determine who will represent that party for the General Election, in November. During the General Election, voters in each district select one candidate of their choice (Democrat or Republican) to represent the district on the Franklin County Fiscal Court, the county's governing body, along with the County Judge Executive. 

constable is also elected from each district. They are charged with & serve various court documents such as summons, civil actions & warrants.  There are six district constables (click for a listing of current constables), each responsible for one of the six Magisterial Districts of Franklin County.

Candidates for Franklin County Magisterial District 3 - Contact them!

DEMOCRAT:  Two Democrats, Kelly Dycus & James (Bo) Sutherland, filed to run in the May Primary.  More information about the May Primary for Franklin County District 3 Magistrate can be found here. The winner of the Primary was Kelly Dycus, with 55.33% of the total vote (unofficial results as posted on the Franklin County Clerk's website).

REPUBLICAN:  The Republican candidate, Greg Grimes, was unopposed on the May Primary ballot.

General Election November 8, 2022: Kelly Dycus, who won the Democratic Primary in May, will compete against Greg Grimes, the Republican, who had no opposition in the May Primary Election. ​​​

Kelly Dycus (D)

Candidate for Franklin County

Magistrate District 3

Phone: 502.320.3873  
Candidate Facebook Page