The Kentucky Senate is the upper house of the Kentucky General Assembly. The Kentucky Senate is composed of 38 members elected from single-member districts throughout the Commonwealth. There are no term limits for Kentucky Senators. The Kentucky Senate meets at the Kentucky State Capitol in Frankfort

To qualify as a candidate for Kentucky's senate, a citizen must be at least 30 years old, a citizen of Kentucky, and must have lived in the state at least six years immediately preceding an election. A senator must live in the district for at least one (1) year prior to election. Senators are elected for four-year (4 year) terms, with half the Senate elected every two (2) years.

Kentucky's Senate District 7 includes five counties:  

  1. Anderson
  2. Franklin,
  3. Gallatin
  4. Owen 
  5. Woodford

The 7th District stretches from Gallatin (county seat, Warsaw), bordered by the Ohio River north, traveling south through Owen (county seat, Owenton), then spreading through the 3 county area of Franklin, Woodford, and Anderson, which includes their county seats of  Frankfort, Versailles, and Lawrenceburg, respectively.​​ 

The following 3 candidates are running to serve Senate District 7: Democrat; Independent; Republican.

Kentucky Senate District 7

​Together Frankfort

​Adrienne E. Southworth, Candidate for Kentucky Senate District 7. Photo source: Candidate Facebook page.

​​Adrienne E. Southworth (R)


P.O. Box 1056
Lawrenceburg, KY 40342

1269 Fox Creek Road # 1056
Lawrenceburg, Kentucky

​Phone: (502) 600-1547

Click here to email Adrienne E. Southworth

Candidate Facebook Page

Facebook Messenger: @SenatorSouthworth

Candidate website

The Kentucky Senate

Republican Adrienne Southworth elected to represent  Senate District 7

Kentucky Senate District 7