​The Kentucky House of Representatives is the lower house of the Kentucky General Assembly.  Composed of 100 Representatives, members are elected from single-member districts throughout the Commonwealth. Not more than two counties can be joined to form a House district, except when necessary to preserve the principle of equal representation. 

A member of Kentucky's House of Representatives must be at least 24 years old, a citizen of Kentucky, and must have lived in the state for at least two years and in the district for one year prior to election. Representatives are elected for two-year terms, with no term limits. The entire House is elected every two years.

House District 57 includes Franklin County, except for portions adjacent to Woodford County, as noted on the map. These are part of House District 56. The map on the right identifies House District 57 indicated in light yellow on the map. 

The following two candidates are running to represent House District 57 in the November 2020 election.

Gary Reed Stratton. Photo source, Frankfort State Journal. Photo submitted to State Journal

Republican Candidate for House District 57

Democratic Candidate for House District 57

Candidates for Kentucky House District 57

Derrick Graham. Photo source:  Kentucky Legislative Research Commission.

​Together Frankfort


​Gary Reed Stratton

P.O. Box 324
Frankfort, KY 40602-0324

Phone:  (502) 597-6912

Click here to email Gary Reed Stratton.

Candidate Website

Candidate Facebook page

Candidate News Articles: Frankfort State Journal, KSU professor Stratton runs as Republican in 57th House District, Jan 30, 2020, McKenna Horsley, Reporter.

Derrick W. Graham

Frankfort, KY 

​Phone (home): (502)223-1769

Click here to email Derrick Graham.

Candidate website

Candidate Facebook page

​Twitter:  @repgrahamky

Candidate News Articles:  Frankfort State Journal, Graham reflects on record while seeking reelection in House District 57, Jan. 29, 2020, McKenna Horsley, Reporter.